The Busy Life

It’s Sunday. And for me, as for many of you who are college students, classes begin tomorrow. I’m nervous and anxious to begin something new. These feelings are not so much from the beginning something new thing, but more so because I don’t want to put more on my plate than I can handle. I’m sure you can relate to that. It always seems that, just when I think I’m going to overwhelm myself, things end up working out just fine. I had college classes last year, about the same time that I opened my Etsy shop, and I somehow managed to juggle college, my shop, family life, my social life (who am I kidding, I don’t have much of a social life), my happy marriage and other miscellaneous things (like completing a book series). Mom-life is a busy life but so is any other person’s. We all have busy schedules but I think it’s important to remember to take everything one step at a time, one day at a time or even one task at a time. If you’re feeling overwhelmed with your busy schedule, always remember that you can successfully juggle many things in life as long as you take baby steps!

Leave a Reply

